DEU Turkey
Dokuz eylül üniversitesi
Application procedure
Various Information
General Info
Concept of RIBA
Objectives of RIBA
For whom?
Academic acknowledgment
Local RIBA coordinators


Contact RIBA
Financed by



Home arrow Testimonials arrow Foreign Students arrow Dokuz Eylül Üniversitesi
Dokuz Eylül Üniversitesi PDF Print E-mail

ImageDokuz Eylül University was founded on 20 July 1982. Seventeen previously founded institutions of Ege University and other various higher education institutes were affiliated to the University in the same year. Number of its academic units reached 41 until 1992. Presently DEU owns10 faculties, 5 schools, 5 vocational schools, 5 graduate schools and 5 institutes.

The Mission of the Dokuz Eylül University can be best defined with the goals of our university.
What kind of education does our university aim at?
Research-oriented, creative and student-based education, which does not dictate knowledge, but teaches the ways to reach information, gives importance to team work, and tries to keep student-staff interaction at high levels.
What kind of student does our university aim at?
Intellectual individuals with developed communication skills, who use their mind, do not hesitate to ask questions, dream and think, and are hardworking, productive and creative, sensitive to social problems, respectful to their essential values.
What kind of society does our university aim at?
A powerful society composed of individuals, conscious of the society’s values in the light of rationality and science and who can use these values for production, have very strong and active university-industry-society interaction, have common interests for the independence and eternity of the country.
What kind of world does our university aim at?
A world that pays importance to protection of the ecological balance while supporting international cooperation for scientific and technological production in an environment in which information has no boundaries.

The Faculty of Business
The Faculty of Business is composed of four departments:  Business Administration, Arts in Economics,  Arts in International Relations and Arts in Tourism Management.
You will be entering the department of Business Administration.
Business Administration is a field study, which includes basic concepts and applications related to the disciplines of management and organization, production management, marketing, accounting and finance, commercial law, quantitative methods and management information systems.

Visit our website !

All rights reserved - Design © 2018 RIBA - Raising International Business Awareness | a Slaghvin Media solution
Content Management by Julie De Jonghe - Financed by the Socrates-Erasmus Network of the European Commission